Welcome to Official Website of Central Reserve Police Force

About KK Sector

In the aftermath of relocating the Key Location Point (KLP) of the Eastern Sector from Kolkata to Bengaluru, the sector underwent a name change to become the Karnataka-Kerala Sector. According to the directives outlined in Directorate General Order No. O.IV-11/2016-Org.DA.IV, dated 12/07/2016, the Karnataka-Kerala Sector officially commenced its operations at the GC Campus in Bengaluru on 24/08/2016.

The Karnataka-Kerala Sector holds administrative authority over 1 Administrative Range in Bengaluru, 2 Group Centers (GC Bengaluru & GC Pallipuram), 10 Administrative Battalions (33 Bn, 58 Bn, 78 Bn, 109 Bn, 127 Bn, 143 Bn, 144 Bn, 165 Bn, 170 Bn, 240 (M) Bn), 02 Composite Hospitals (CH Bengaluru & CH Pallipuram), and the Dog Breeding & Training School (DB&TS) in Taralu. This sector is responsible for overseeing the deployment of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) in the States of Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep Islands, and the Union Territory of Puducherry [Mahe].