Welcome to Official Website of Central Reserve Police Force

About Sector

  • The Dehradun Sector, the youngest sector of the Central Reserve Police Force, was established on July 3, 2017. Its headquarters are currently located in a rented building in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, and its jurisdiction covers the entire state.
  • Under the administrative control of the Dehradun Sector, you will find DIG Range Rampur, GC Rampur, GC Kathgodam, CWS Rampur, CH Rampur, and ten units affiliated with GC Rampur/Kathgodam, including the 32, 45, 46, 94, 110, 117, 161, 172, 195, and 225 Battalions. The 243 Bn, with its headquarters at GC KGM, is the sole OPS unit in this sector.


  • Dehradun Sector was formed on July 3, 2017, with DIG Pradeep Chandra formally inaugurating it in a rented accommodation.
  • DIG Dinesh Uniyal was the first officer posted in Dehradun Sector, joining on July 20, 2017
  • IG M.P.S Negi was the first IGP to command Dehradun Sector HQ, taking over on September 4, 2017
  • Inspectors Sohan Singh Rawat and Ramesh Chandra Semwal were the first SOs to report in Dehradun Sector on July 17, 2017, and CT/Daftary Ombir Singh was the first OR.


  • The Dehradun Sector became fully operational on August 20, 2017, through collaborative efforts of officers and staff.
  • The Dehradun Sector HQ is presently located in a rented building at UCF Sadan, Vishnu Vihar.
  • The Ministry of Home Affairs approved the purchase of 4.426 hectares of land in Sheeshambwala, Dehradun, which was initially encroached upon but has now been acquired by CRPF as of 05/03/2018.
  • The GO’s Mess has been functional in Mothronwala since December 1, 2019 in a rented building.
  • The SO’s Mess has been operational at Baal Indira Guest House, Mokhampur, since March 1, 2020, in a rented building.
  • The lease deed for the Dehradun Sector HQ’s establishment at Shishambada was finalized on March 19,2020, with the involvement of the IGP, Dehradun Sector, CRPF, and DM, Dehradun, transferring the land to CRPF.