North Western Sector
North Western Sector

About Sector

The North-West sector is located in Chandigarh and its operational area covers the states of Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and the Union Territory of Chandigarh. The Sector has 02 Ranges, 03 Group Centers and 15 Units.
  •  North-Western Sector Central Reserve Police Force came into existence on 23rd July 1986 as operational Sector.
  •  The first Inspector General of Police of this Sector was Shri K.P.S Gill, IPS.
  •  This Sector was converted as North-Western Zone on 24 July 1990.
  •  This Sector is doing Administrative and Operational work since January 22, 2009 under Special Director General, Jammu and Kashmir Zone.
  •  Presently, the operational scope of this Sector is Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana (except District Gurugram and Faridabad) and Union Territory of Chandigarh, with 02 Ranges, 03 Group Centers and 15 Units.
  •  There are four Units viz. 13, 51, 237 and 245 Bn under the operational control of this Sector in which 06 coys of 237 Bn and Dett/HQr are stationed at Srinagar.
  •  Under the Administrative control of this Sector, 06 Units are deployed in Jammu and Kashmir, 02 Units in North-East, 04 Units in LWE, 02 Units in Punjab and 01 Unit in Chandigarh (Union Territory).
  •  Apart from this, there are 114 Battalion Rapid Action Force, 220 VIP Security Battalion, F/247 VIP Security Battalion and TOT School, Dharampur under this sector.Read More

Latest News

  • No News Found

Photo Gallery

Photo Gallery

important notification

View All
Go to Navigation