Southern Sector Southern Sector
                 CRPF, one of the Central Armed Police Force of the union, is in the forefront for maintaining internal security of our country. Southern Sector is the first sector created in CRPF. It's jurisdiction extends to the state of Tamilnadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Union Territories of Puducherry, and Andaman & Nicobar Islands.
                  In addition to aiding and assisting the local police in maintaining internal security in Maoist effected areas of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana state. This sector also has two Rapid Action Force (RAF) Battalions located one each at Hyderabad and Coimbatore to assist the local police in maintaining communal harmony.
               Southern Sector is always in the forefront in extending helping hand to the poor and the needy and to the downtrodden through various Civic Action Programs undertaken by the Officers posted in Group Centre and Battalions.                           
Go to Navigation