PRESS RELEASE

9th All India Police Shooting (Sports) Championship was concluded on 30/10/2015 at GC, CRPF, Gurgaon. Shri Kiren Rijiju, Minister of State for Home declared the meet closed. Shri Prakash Mishra, DG, CRPF, Shri K. Durga Prasad, Spl. DG, Shri P.V.K. Reddy, ADG, Dr. Anand Kumar, Addl. Director of IB and Senior Officers and men of police forces were present on this occasion. BSF won the overall championship trophy (women) while CRPF was declared runners up. In men's category Border Security Force lifted overall championship while ITBP secured second position.

B.C. Khanduri, IIS

Public Relations Officer