Sh. Deepak Ratan, IPS

Sh. Deepak Ratan, IPS


IGP's Message

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Kashmir Sector OPS Kashmir Sector

Kashmir Ops Sector is shouldering the responsibility to maintain internal security and assisting state administration to maintain law and order in South Kashmir Ops Range Awantipora and Ops Range Anantnag, and North Kashmir Ops Range Baramulla. 

Srinagar Ops Sector came into existence, wef 18 Apr 2005, vide MHA OM No. O.IV-10/2002-Org/MHA/PF.III, dt 14 Sep 2004. Thereafter, it was renamed, as Kashmir Ops Sector, Vide  DIG (Pers) Dte Genl lr no C.VII-4/2008-Org, dt 06 May 2008. The Ops Jurisdiction of this formation consists three Ranges.

1. South Kashmir Ops Range Awantipora,

2. Ops Range Anantnag,

3. North Kashmir Ops Range Baramulla


26 Battalions of CRPF deployed in seven Revenue Districts and three Police Districts of Kashmir Division. Ops units are spread in Kupwara in North to Jawahar Tunnel in South and Pahalgam in East to Shopian in West.

Go to Navigation